This is version . It is not the current version, and thus it cannot be edited.
[Back to current version]   [Restore this version]

The sharing feature in the WebInterface is an option you can enable in the user manager for specific folders. Just like the upload, download delete permissions, you can also add 'share'.

A shared item is by default copied to a temp location. A new random username and password is generated with a set time for when it will expire and that user and its files will be removed. You fill out an email form of the notice you want to send to the user and they will get a link giving them direct access to the files.

attachments

If you enable the advanced checkbox, there are a few other options that will be enabled that you can also use. The 'move' option should be used with care as the file will be removed from your own VFS and put into the temp users VFS. Your giving up control over the item. The reference will just make like a shortcut or alias to the item.

attachments attachments

After you have shared items, you can manage the various shared accounts you have created to lookup information on them or delete them.

attachments

Add new attachment

Only authorized users are allowed to upload new attachments.

List of attachments

Kind Attachment Name Size Version Date Modified Author Change note
png
manage_shares.png 97.0 kB 3 09-Oct-2016 18:14 Halmágyi Árpád
png
share_complete.png 12.9 kB 1 09-Oct-2016 18:14 Ben Spink
png
shareinternal.png 55.5 kB 3 09-Oct-2016 18:14 Halmágyi Árpád
png
sharing.png 65.1 kB 3 09-Oct-2016 18:14 Halmágyi Árpád
« This particular version was published on 09-Oct-2016 18:14 by Ben Spink.
G’day (anonymous guest)

OLD WIKI!!!#

New: CrushFTPv9#

OLD WIKI!!!#


CrushFTP8 | What's New
JSPWiki v2.8.2